HBAW #3 Why Women are Obsessed with L.O.V.E.

women-are-crazy bpSo I have always felt a bit certifiable for the thoughts that run through my head. I constantly am worried about my chronic single status. I am constantly under sefl-imposed pressure to be on the lookout for a potential partner in every man that seems to appear in my line of vision.  Even men who I stop next to at a red light!! I know that this is insane theoretically. I can fantasize years of a relationship with a guy after talking to him a few times or going on one date!

 

And in reality he most likely doesn’t even meet most of my standards. We probably have minimal chemistry and I am just too obsessed and worried that I am unlovable to see the reality of the situation.

Even Ellen knows...

Even Ellen knows…

 

But why are women so OBSESSED with falling in love? I mean, I think a good chunk of the enigma that is the beautiful Ryan Gosling is due to our projections that he is THE perfect guy. (Duh! It’s because he IS)

 

We drive ourselves crazy in desperation to find love, to find that one man who will say, three little words that WOMEN through around like free candy.  But that may be another, possibly very long, blog. Women look for love in the eyes of every attractive person they see. The guy at the coffee shop could totally be the one as long as you say the right thing or have on the right top. When in reality he is clearly gay and would look way better in that top than you, and you don’t even like (insert bland descriptor here) guys. Until recently I thought I was the only messed up brain with this fascination of finding a boyfriend. I constantly chastised myself for it, thinking that everyone could clearly hear my own inner monologue of desperate fantasy.

 

Twittersquee