Clouds In The Sky, But Not In My View…

losingIt’s a bit cloudy today in The South, which thank goodness because it is our sixth day without A/C! Like most people, I always do my best “deep thinking” on these kinds of days. And I wanted to clear my thoughts about self-image.

For anyone following my fitness page, Moore Fitness you will know that I have been dealing a lot with getting healthy and fit VS getting skinny. Now my reason for finally committing: mind, body, and soul, are a bit extreme because I am prepping for active duty. BUT I still have those issues where I compare myself and my progress to others.

25825397833119184_bgyyMrZQ_bI think that this all has to do with self-image. No matter WHAT size you are, you have to tell yourself, everyday that you are beautiful. You cannot compare yourself to other people because you will never be them. You may be as fit, less fit, or more but you will never be what you see because that isn’t truly reality. You are looking through windows of judgment only it is judgment towards yourself so it often goes unnoticed.

If you don’t like what you see in the mirror change it. I am constantly changing my hair or make-up or the style of clothes I wear to hide this or that. And for a while it worked.

But then I realized that I could just be healthy and then I would have anything TO hide. I could just focus on being happy and doing things that I couldn’t do before like running Race For The Cure instead of walk/jogging it every year.

I know these seem like small little things, but they make a huge difference. A few weeks ago, before I started working towards this fitness goal I would have been even more negative about myself when really I only need a few kick starts to hit my avalanche to fitness, I don’t have much to lose… But today I posted my first BEFORE pictures and all those negative thoughts came flooding back. I had to stop myself and say “Hey,” you weren’t that bad and you have already made a few leaps and bounds that you never would have before. And THAT girl is beautiful because she has the same crazy wonderful mind and creative talent as the girl you are becoming…decide1

So push away the negative thoughts and reel in some motivation. There is sun behind those clouds and the winds of change only need you…

One thought on “Clouds In The Sky, But Not In My View…

  1. Pingback: Clouds In The Sky, But Not In My View… | Moore Fitness

Leave a Reply

